Ridiculous

Okay… one month, one day = ridiculous. How could I have left this place for so long? It’s not for lack of things to say. Lord knows Elle always has something to say. Like the fact that “Elle” is not clever. And I’m happy to report that I did not incorporate it into my company name. But someone else did. Someone else DEFINITELY did. Oh my.

Hmm… in other news…

In other news, I am sitting in Cafe Express people-watching while I type and thinking about describing to you everything that I see. Would that be boring? Tell me it would be boring. I love the posture of the woman at the veggie bar thing. She’s standing so perfectly straight as she reaches for those olives. And what’s even more impressive is that she isn’t even looking at what she’s doing.

I can do that. I’m typing. But her? Impressive, lady.

She’s looking around and she doesn’t even notice the boy in gym shorts right behind her standing awkwardly, waiting for her to finish with this impressive task

You’re right. This is lame.

Let’s talk improv. I started taking this improv class eight weeks ago and when I started I was all HOLY HELL BATMAN because like WHO DOES THIS and HELLO. I DON’T DO CLASS. Yes, I talk to myself in all caps. It makes my thoughts feel more important, you know?

Oh my. Lame song.

Ever feel like you’ve made some serious progress on something only to fall right back to square one in less time than it takes to boast about it? Damn pride.

And don’t you hate when shrinks say to you, “Your behavior won’t be consistent but I’m glad you did that.”

Wait, what?

Yeah, I know. Good thing that didn’t happen to me. It happened to this friend of mine named… Elle.

Oh man. I crack myself up.
Not really, though, because I’m not actually laughing.

CAN YOU IMAGINE LISTENING TO ME SAY THESE THINGS? Oh my gosh.

I’m lucky to have any friends at all.

~ by Elle on March 4, 2010.

Leave a comment