I Heart Faces: Pet Week!

I ♥ Faces “Pets Only” Photo Challenge

This week at I ♥ Faces, the theme is pets! I don’t have a pet of my own, though I live with five dogs. Because I’m a slacker and don’t check themes ahead of time, I didn’t have time to capture any of the rascals before the deadline today. I did however take some time on Thanksgiving Day to fire a few shots of this little girl whom I just adore. Her name is Wendy and she is my parents’ newest dog.

I think she looks almost majestic. It’s the one word that kept coming back…

She’s sweet and loving, goofy, protective, and a real athlete! I want to get her into some agility competitions soon as she’s shown some impressive moves in the yard! I set up mini courses for her sometimes just to test her and she does a fantastic job. She’s a sweet, sweet, SWEET girl and I will love her until the end of time!

And while I’m talking about this girl, I want to say this too: She and Bessie, a Cardigan Welsh Corgi we lost a few years back, have absolutely changed my life and the way I view the world. I was taught growing up that dogs do not have souls and we would not see them in Heaven. This may be true. But I firmly believe that dogs DO have spirits. They carry with them a small piece of the Great Spirit, and they share it with us who love them.

Head on over to I ♥ Faces and share a photo!

~ by Elle on December 15, 2009.

One Response to “I Heart Faces: Pet Week!”

  1. What a beautiful dog!!

Leave a Reply

 
